If you no longer need your services or want to cancel for another reason, you can cancel your hosting package and/or domain via My Cloud86.
Keeping the domain
If you cancel your hosting package but want to keep your domain, your domain will be converted to a so-called "parked domain". You can use the domain later for a different situation, but when the hosting package is canceled, you can no longer use our web hosting and email services.
Note: If you cancel your hosting package, all your data will be deleted from the server. If you have not made a backup of your email or website, you will lose this data.
You can indicate whether you want to cancel the hosting package immediately and have it removed, or whether you want to continue until the end of the contract period. In the latter case, the package will be automatically removed after the period, for which you have paid, has expired.
Log in to My Cloud86 via this link.
Then click on Services in the left menu and then on My services.
Then click on the web hosting package you want to cancel.
In the next screen, under Actions in the right menu, you will see the link Cancel. Click on this.
In the last screen, you can cancel the service:
Reason for cancellation: you do not have to fill this in, but you can help us improve our services if you miss functionality, for example.
Also cancel domain: if you tick this option, your domain will also be canceled immediately. If you do not do this, you can use the domain for something else later, for example.
Cancellation per: here you indicate whether you want to cancel the service immediately or at the end of your contract.
- Then click on Cancel to make your cancellation final.
Note: When you cancel your hosting package, you do not automatically cancel your domain. If you also want to cancel your domain, follow the steps in the guide: How do I cancel my domain?